Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Elegant

It's been a good day.  Hubs and I enjoyed a nice breakfast at our local diner this morning before heading north to Rockland, NY to pick up our new car.  We signed the final papers, handed over a bank check and took possession of our brand new Toyota Camry Hybrid.  Hubs drove it home while I drove our Honda back.  (Jax having been dropped at Day Care this morning.). I haven't driven the new car yet, but will probably take it out tomorrow for a spin just so I can learn where everything is in it.  Needless to say, it has a lot more bells and whistles than our trusty old Honda.

After we got back home with both cars, Hubs headed up to work on his team's race car for a few hours while I retreated to my hide.  I don't usually like taking bird pictures in bright sun, but I rather enjoyed myself and even ended up with a few pics I'm happy with.  This one didn't require much other than a crop - the light was interesting and the cardinal was cooperative.  In fact, I may go back out for an hour before I head over to pick Jax up.  

Oh, and I spotted a pair of bluebirds checking out the nest boxes this morning.  Too early for nesting here, but not too early to start looking at the housing options.  

Dark with sea salt and almonds today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.