Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The King

Charlie is the reigning king of our house. He takes sport in tormenting both Jax and Phoebe, while also demanding affection from the humans in the house. When we first adopted Charlie, he was a fearful cat and it took a very long time for him to settle in. Not helped by the fact that Phoebe seemed to take an instant dislike to him. Jax, on the other hand, seems to adore Charlie and fails to understand that the cat isn’t really his friend. But it all seems to work.

I started feeling crummy yesterday and I think I have a cold (two tests ruled out Covid). It has been probably 5 years since I’ve had a cold so I’m not amused. My day has been spent curled up on the sofa in my sweats drinking tea and blowing my nose.

We watched “The Proposal” with Sandra Bullock last night and both enjoyed it. She is a wonderful comedic actress and this movie, while it had a predictable plot, was a great showcase for her comedic talents.

Back to my tea…

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.