Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

ICM

I was hoping for some time out shooting birds today but it wasn't in the cards.  For one thing, it was super windy and very sunny - not optimum conditions for bird photography.  Once the light started to improve, there just weren't that many birds around and I still wasn't liking the light.  So, I decided to do a little intentional camera movement, aiming at the trees behind the house.  Because of the sun angle, the trunks of the trees really stood out and by moving the camera up and down, I was able to create some interesting effects.  And it was fun since I haven't done it in quite a while.  

Jax has been fairly mellow today although I predict that, just as we sit down to have dinner, we will wind up into full puppy mode.  I've got a frozen marrow shank bone ready for such an event.  We didn't take a walk today because the temps were dropping all day and the winds never let up - it just wasn't pleasant.  

Tomorrow my besties are coming out for a delayed birthday celebration - actually, we'll also celebrate Peg's birthday a bit early (hers is next month).  Menus have been planned, beverages lined up, snacks organized, etc.  And Jax will be in heaven having people around to entertain.  I'm holding one plush toy in reserve in case I need to keep him occupied for a few minutes...

Just plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.