Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Looking Forward

As in, I am looking forward to my besties arriving in the next few hours.  Peg's departure from Corning was delayed by snow squalls but Kura and Ellen should be here around 1-ish.  The fireplace is burning, the Prosecco is chilling and Jax is resting up so that he can entertain everyone.

I spent some time on the deck this morning while Jax watched me through the window.  He is quite attached to me and seems to need to know where I am at all times.  

I have gone on the hunt for sunflower seeds and discovered (to my horror) that there is a massive supply chain issue and most of the stores who sell it are completely out.  Those that still have some have jacked the prices.  But, I managed to find a reasonably priced 40 pound bag on Amazon and it is on its way.  What did we do before Amazon?  Speaking of things being on their way, I got notification from Apple this morning that my brand new MacBook Pro is on its way with an excepted delivery of 2/28.  Then will come the fun of transferring everything from my windows PC.  But I will be glad to be completely shifted over to Apple as juggling back and forth as I've done for years is tiresome.  

Snowing out now, so I may try for a few more pics through the window.  

Today's chocolate will be brownies for desert tonight, accompanied by several ice cream options including a fudge/peanut butter sorbet.  

Cheers
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.