Capital adventures

By marchmont

Korean BBQ

A day that did not go to plan. I did some work first then #2 messaged to say dim sum was called off due to illness, K's girlfriend. Luckily there was roti canai.

The washing machine got returned to it's place and I did a bit of sewing and then #1, Amelia and I went to the pool for a couple of hours. We left as it clouded over and there was an enormous storm. 

Olivia was colouring and Amelia flitting about. . I gave up and tried to solve a SharePoint conundrum. Wen Hui went shopping. #1 and Amelia fell out.

But I did arrange to go out with #2 and Catherine to the Korean BBQ in Solaris. I was last there in August 2014. Very good food cooked over super hot coals. 

#2 did some reminiscing about his teenage and student years. Not quite as I remember them. 

Can't home to see the end of Clarkson's Farm and ate disappointing chocolate ice cream. I will miss sitting outside on the warm, humid nights

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.