Life through the lens...

By ValC

Hee -haw.

A quick visit to our nearest farm shop this morning as I forgot to buy some sausage meat.
Needed to make the chestnut stuffing for the pheasant we are having tonight.
Another Delia recipe
Roast Pheasant with chestnut stuffing and port and chestnut sauce.
The pheasant was one I found in the freezer. Bought for Christmas, but as our son was coming we had turkey instead.

Anyhow a visit to the farm did provide me with a blip for today.

Couldn’t fool you all yesterday as a couple got the right answer, which was Michael Rennie.
I know some younger ones have never heard of him!
He was most famous for the TV series ‘ The Third Man’ when he played the part of Harry Lime.1959 - 1965.

Today’s question is for football fans.
Yorkshire quiz No. 19

Which football club plays at Oakwell?

( Don’t worry I didn’t know either!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.