Life through the lens...

By ValC

The Weston Collection

I love to see blips of steam trains and there are quite a few about at the moment.
As I can’t photograph one I thought I would do a compilation of paintings from a book we bought many years ago.
We do enjoy a visit to the Railway Museum in York, and back in late 1970s we went over to see an exhibition of paintings by David Weston.
A wonderful collection of paintings capturing the ‘ magic’ of steam from the start to ‘almost’ the end. The paintings varied between 60” x 50”. and 50” x 50”.
We bought a beautiful book. Price a mere £2.
and these are just a few of the 24 paintings.

Of course you knew the answer to yesterday’s quiz was Barbara Hepworth.
Today I am really going to give you a difficult one. Although I know you will be able to “ google” it.

Yorkshire quiz No. 18.

Which famous actor was born in Bradford in 1909?
I was going to give you a clue..........but I won’t!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.