Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Different angle

The last day of the half term running on the railway so there won't be any more trains until Easter.  A proposed walk this morning had to be cancelled so W and I had a short walk up to Kelling Heath where I took this shot.  Not an ideal vantage point but I wanted to get a view from a different place to my other shots.  In theory, the view behind the engine is across fields to the village and windmill at Weybourne with the North Sea behind.  The steam from the engine rather put paid to that.

The heath looked rather bare as a lot of the heather and other foliage has been severely cut back, but I know from previous years that it is necessary maintenance and that everything will soon grow again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.