Mladost

It was clear but windy when I got up this morning and took this view from И's balcony. After working all morning, we walked over to have a late lunch at the "Happy" restaurant next to where И's car was being fixed. We picked it up and drove back to her flat. The afternoon was a short session, as we had to get the keys to my apartment at 17:00. It's really cute, and its balcony also has a view of the Vitosha mountain that dominates Sofia. After buying groceries, we met up with E, a friend of И's whom I know from Scotland. Following a beer in my apartment, the three of us went out for food in a restaurant where A, K and I had eaten with И and her parents when we visited five years ago. It's a little corner of Sofia that's refreshingly familiar. Earlier I'd taken my first Bulgarian Turf zone, gaining the crown for holding the most zones in the country, as no-one has Turfed here for months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.