SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Advice

This week is the "Festival of innovative learning" or some such spurious UoE title, but to students it's a week off to catch up on assignments and do more paid work to stave off penury or, for the wealthy, a chance to go skiing. Hence, rather than teaching this morning, I was walking Django and then hoovering, until it was time to go into Edinburgh. I had an appointment with my financial advisor, who came up with a way to avoid £4.5k in tax - so long as I live another 7 years! I then called in at "Up and Running" to buy a new pair of trail-running shoes, and dropped off the title deeds to our house at our solicitors. On my way to the bus, I passed through Old College. 

On the way home I had a long exchange with our daughters about how to manage their significant inheritance, now that it's about to be realised as cash. I was tired when I got in, so had a nap. 

A had had a really bad day at work, so I cooked and helped to drink a bottle of prosecco. She's out with Django - I offered, because I'm travelling tomorrow - so now to finish the hoovering 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.