SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Sofia

Today I got up at 05:00 so I could get to Edinburgh airport for an 08:40 flight, catching up on some lost sleep on the hop to Heathrow. Changing terminals was a bit of a rush but, in the event, my flight to Sofia left a bit late, so all was fine. This view of the Alps is the closest I'll get to skiing this week!

И picked me up, and I checked into the apartment that I'm renting. It's nothing like as nice as the one I had this time last year. Indeed, the decorative style of the hallway is so bad that it's comical! We then went off to the familiar local restaurant "Стамболов" (Stambolov) for traditional salads, meat and beer. We put together a plan for the next four days: work we want to get done, things that she's suggested for downtime, and a couple of things that I've said I want to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.