A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Did You Hear

the one about the guy driving a station wagon down the road with a bunch of penguins in his back seat? No? • A policeman sees the guy and pulls him over. “I want you to take those penguins to the zoo right now!” says the cop. The guy replies “Okay, Officer, I’ll do that” • The next day the policeman sees the same guy driving the same station wagon down the road with his backseat still full of penguins, but now they’re all wearing sunglasses • The cop pulls him over again, “I thought I told you yesterday to take these penguins to the zoo?” The guy answered “Yes, Officer, that’s right, I did! We went and had a helluva good time. We’re going to the beach today!” • My niece and her family visited the Boston Aquarium today. The penguins were the highlight of their visit, although none of them were wearing sunglasses :) • Thanks to Thayer’s Birds of North America for the joke • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.