First sighting

I hope we get some rain as this frogs spawn that I came across today is in a muddy puddle on the heath.
Scaffolding removed from Mum's bungalow today. Dropped Bruce's money off for the repair work done last week.
Early yesterday morning I moved 10 barrow loads of bark chippings onto my plot, refreshing the paths. This afternoon I raked it over, the last barrowful I kept to one side. I had to decide where to plant my newly purchased fruit trees. They went in the patch where I was going to grow potatoes, planted, & staked, they need pruning but I need to check how to prune as I'm not familiar with growing fruit trees. Plums, & pears fingers crossed. I mulched them with bark chippings. I turned a piece of ground for the potatoes, then covered it with polythene. Weeded, hoed, & top dressed the autumn planted onion sets, & leeks. Tidied up the plot shed, fixed a step at the back of the plot. Cleaned up the over wintered potted herbaceous plants. Planted the pots of herbs on the plot as they weren't doing well. Thyme & mint. Hopefully they will thrive. A beautiful sunny, productive, afternoon on the plot.
Hubby had a bad night with his breathing, but any suggestions by myself are not well received. Very frustrating. He's started a rescue pack of antibiotics & steroids, which hopefully will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.