Like squeezing blood from a stone...

I don't have the clever kit - the electronically activated solenoid and synchronised remote camera trigger - that produces the wonderful water droplet crashes and hat-like collisions that others make, but I'm happy with this one. Let's face it, enough shots and one of them is going to be ok whether it's water drops or birds in flight. :-)

When the photo group I belong to said it was a water droplet night I did sigh a little. I set up some water and a pipette and trialed a few this afternoon, and sighed even more. But, you know, persevere...

This one is shot with the macro's flashes on either side of a rectangular glass vase. The left flash has a blue gel and the right one a red. The droplets in the shot are red onion water, lovingly cooked for me by the delightful Janet (take a bow). I particularly like the blue and red glitter within the upright column, so do go Large, eh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.