Pancake Day!

I made pancakes at teatime just as I have done each year on Shrove Tuesday.
Stephen took this photo just as my pancake took off into the air! It did land back in the pan all in one piece and then was suitably enjoyed along with lemon juice and caster sugar.
Our friend came to dinner after she had finished work, (as she does each week), and we had two each.
Stephen had been given an ice cream maker for his birthday, and made some earlier in the day.
It was very yummy.
So my second pancake was filled with two scoops.
It was great fun tossing the pancakes.
In all the years I’ve been making them I’ve never once dropped one on the floor.
Tomorrow marks the beginning of Lent. A special time of reflection in the weeks leading up to Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.