Hellebore in the garden.

I am having trouble keeping up with comments on your blips at the moment. I have had something on each day, which is good. Already this week I’ve had two walks in Sutton Park NNR, yesterday with a friend, Monday a long walk with Stephen.
Interspersed with that has been French, then our friend coming to dinner after work as usual yesterday, plus I am really enjoying my latest book,
“Behind the scenes at the Museum” by Kate Hutchinson, which is set in York.
Soon be time to make my lunch as Stephen is out and I will be off to Pilates for 1.30pm.
I’ve already had a FaceTime call with my sister at 10:00 am.
I went up the garden and took this photo of my hellebore, which is doing well in the lee of the fence.
It’s Ash Wednesday today.
We’ve begun to follow a course of readings and prayers for each day as we go towards Easter.
Thanks to those of you who left hearts for the pancake photo yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.