Back Porch Sittin’

Hubby had a follow up with his cardiologist today. She was pleased with his stats. Hopes he can get his cholesterol down a bit more. The outside temps and sunny skies were wonderful today. I enjoyed breakfast early and a snack later on my back porch. Shadows were awful this morning but were better early afternoon. I decided to make the beautiful day count. Cleaned the flower garden on the left half of hubby’s shed. Filled a leaf hamper and garden wagon with debris I cut or raked up. Hubby will mulch it tomorrow and I will concentrate on the right side. There are spring bulbs shooting up everywhere. Daffodils should bloom soon and a couple crocus have already opened. Lauren had a test today and her unborn daughter weighs 9 lbs 5 oz. Lauren is petite so sounds like she will need another c section within a week. We are getting excited. I was supposed to have River during the test but he had a high fever last night so his Dad kept him home. Hubby came home after his appointment and emptied my yard waste receptacle before heading to the church to help with the pancake supper. They are forecasting heavy winds this evening so we wanted the waste out on the chum pile tonight. He will bring me a plate when they quit serving/clean up the kitchen. I decided to put my Kindle away during Lent. Wanted to warn you why I may become “edgy”. Lol. Thanks for stopping by. Hope you were able to enjoy Mardi Gras. Stay safe. “The simple simplicity of porch sitting. It just brings an inner peace and puts life in perspective. ..try to do some, you'll be glad you did!” Porch Sitting Union of America

ica

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.