Grammy

By Grammy

Frosted Tips

Hubby was up early for his follow-up with the audiologist. The new hearing aids sealed his ears so any sound he made was blaring in his head. He was at the point of whispering when he talked - which drove me crazy. So thankful they were able to replace the earpiece. So is hubby. He went back to the cemetery on his way home and was able to locate headstones folks wanted photographed. We had a heavy frost last night; everything was glistening in the morning sun. I went out to see what caught my eye in the garden. This is a coneflower seed head. Just love the way it looks. I did housework, laundry and made Parker and hubby French toast. I guess the boy still has a sensitive mouth from his surgery. He was so appreciative for the soft breakfast. I started typing the March WV menu spreadsheet. I’ll finish it after picking up Brooklyn from school. She is taking a safe babysitter class after school. We made significant headway with streaming on our tv today. Hubby’s audio tech explained how we could get a “keyboard on the screen” so he could log in. After he found the correct remote, we were able to access anything we wanted using the fire stick. We used to watch my cousin’s Mass like that during COVID. We simply forgot the process. Hubby has KofC activities tonight. We’ll have leftovers and my night will be free. Sending wishes for a quiet time at your end. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit and well wishes. “What miracle of weird transforming Is this wild work of frost and light, This glimpse of glory infinite?” - John Greenleaf Whittier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.