Grammy

By Grammy

Melodius Wren

Hubby had an appointment with his cardiologist this morning. She is so pleased with his numbers that she has reduced his visits to semi-annual. He continued his research for “find a grave” by photographing the hand written records for our parish cemetery. It amazes us that tattered papers with handwritten notes are the official records. Hubby may very well create a new readable directory. He picked up our meds before coming home. A hawk must have visited the front garden this morning. There were no birds even after I filled the feeders. Later in the day, a few arrived. I could hear this sweet wren before it perched. So glad to have a blip, it is hard in the winter when you are home all day. I cleaned up my phone - way too many photos and text conversations. I tried to back up my laptop but it must also be cleaned up for my data to fit on the secondary smaller back up drive. I like to keep one at Kim’s so my photos are safe. Electronics are great to have but they sure require a lot of your time maintaining them. Hubby is taking me out for wings and a salad tonight. He says we need to use up some of our gift cards. Works for me. Hope you enjoy your evening also. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “Black and white winter, are you both flowerless and songless? It may seem so, but there is both music and colour; for the tones of winter are as really distinctive as those of all other seasons. If you search, as you have done each day, in the spring, summer, or autumn, you will find constantly a new beauty, a fresh surprise.” - MABEL OSGOOD WRIGHT ~ THE FRIENDSHIP OF NATURE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.