Emergency Admission

The ambulance turned up at 10.30am by which time I'd phoned the surgery to explain what was happening.  

After making me as comfortable as possible, Tara and Matt drove me down the M1 to Leicester Royal Infirmary where I was admitted virtually straight away into the Emergency Admission area and then to X-ray. Providing my leg was held at the heel, the pain attending movement was mostly manageable, although you would have heard the screaming the length of the hospital. 

The X-ray showed a fracture of the femur at the base of the hip prosthesis. Surgery is scheduled for tomorrow morning. My leg is being stretched with weights at the moment.

This was also a day when Len had to go to Birmingham for an infusion. The company arranged a taxi for him. Helen, my very kind neighbour two doors away saw me into the ambulance, locked up the house and looked after Basil for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.