lemonzest

By lemonzest

Appleblossom for dinner

We went to Suwalki to look at some furniture today. I spent some time earlier with AJ doing the onions. We have now planted 20Kg. Another 40 to go. Frankly it was too hot to work at midday and I felt quite unwell from the heat. He had to dash off for a while since his cousin was calving. He reappeared later with some brioche for D and we did another row.

I had a look round the orchard while I was waiting for D to complete the usual canine pollaver (how do you spell this?) and I noticed this green beetle leafing through the blossom. He looked so splendidly green and shiny that I couldn't disturb him. Wrong lens again.

Returning from Suwalki we saw storks and a sad looking trabant dumped in a field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.