Tiny Tuesday ...

... seasonal?

Ok ... this isn't exactly tiny nor seasonal but I had to post this photo! If you look closely at the thumbnail you will see why.  I hadn't noticed anything unusual about this blue jay until I had uploaded the photos to my laptop. But then I saw it!  This poor blue jay has no upper beak!  WOW!  I will have to be on the lookout for him/her in the future to make sure they are feeding okay.  But I have no idea how he/she is eating!  Please have a look full screen.

Maybe Debbi can enlighten me!  Thanks, Debbi, for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month and for any info you can provide me on helping this lovely blue jay survive.  

I had a frustrating day today.  I had called in to the pharmacy last Friday for some of my diabetes supplies (they need to be couriered from one pharmacy to another)  and thought they would be ready today for pickup.  But when I went to the pharmacy to get the stuff there was nothing to pickup!  GRRRR! When I got home I called back to the Cedar Crest pharmacy to find out whether they had sent my supplies to the Muhlenberg pharmacy ... which is the one I regularly go to as it's closer to home.  They said they sent it over but she had to do some digging to find out where my supplies were.  I guess there was some sort of mix up with the courier service and she was ensuring that my supplies would be at Muhlenberg on Wednesday.  We shall see ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.