CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

The Race is On!

I Can't be without a bike! I have always owned a bike and I remember fondly every one. Who gave it to me, what kind, what it looked like and how fast it was! The love of biking continued from my childhood to when were married and had a family. Many of a family vacation we would load up the bikes and take them with us.

Last summer I bought a new bike for my husband for his birthday and for the first time I cannot keep up with him. I think it is the bike:) This past January he wanted to replace my bike for my birthday. For lots of reasons, we just had not done that until today. After my fall last week, I was pretty inspired to make an upgrade not have a repeat problem with my gears! I needed to be safe with pulling Moira around too! The new bike is a Trek 7.3 FX Fitness Road Bike.

A little competition in a relationship is healthy, so I told my husband that The Race is On!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.