Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More curtains

Shortening curtains bought in IKEA has been a repetitive job when visiting Sweden.  I have shortened another pair today.  These are in the room that will be Casper's, but of course he is still sleeping with his mum and dad.  Mind you - I say "of course", but when my girls were born, my ex didn't cope with the snuffling disturbance to his sleep, so I moved each of them into their own room at only a few weeks old.

These were reaching to (and beyond, so draping onto) the floor - much better for having a large chunk removed.  I had to hand stitch the hem.

This was achieved after a trip out to Vellingeblomman, where we admired the variety of tat sold as Easter decoration, and bought some snowdrops to plant in Z's garden.  Then I dog sat, whilst sewing, whilst Z and S took Casper to the baby clinic - he's gained 8 ounces since birth - pretty good going for 2 weeks!

Back to R's for the evening meal, as she was cooking tandoori spiced roast halloumi and potatoes - yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.