Flossmo

By Flossmo

Wonkydesic domes

This morning Mr Flossmo and I went to the Farnham Maltings to see the Bill Nighy film, Living. We both thought it was very good. The re-creation of the 1950s was wonderful. Bill Nighy always plays... Bill Nighy, but he does do it very well and this film was no exception. The hall was all but full and the other two performances today were also sold out, which is great for the Maltings. We had the foresight to get there early but even so parking was tricky and we were lucky enough to book the last available table in the cafe for lunch after the performance. I think there were disappointed people on both accounts.

After a leisurely light meal we drove home via Tesco and some fruit and veg shopping. There didn't seem to be the talked about empty shelves and we got what we wanted. After that I caught up with emails and the like before my creative writing group meeting.

The photograph is of some strange structures that were sitting in the entrance way into the Maltings. I thought they looked like very wonky geodesic domes. I expect they are there to advertise the fact that Unravel, the Maltings' festival of yarn will be there this Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I am going with a friend on Saturday and I have given her the strict instructions that she is not to encourage me to buy any yarn.

In other news Mr Flossmo continues to do well. Tomorrow is check up day.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.