Flossmo

By Flossmo

Hiding

It was another early start - Mr Flossmo had to be back at Frimley Park Hospital by 8:30 for a check up. We must leave by 7:30, I said, the traffic will be dreadful at that time of day. But it wasn't. Nothing like the density that I used to see locally before the pandemic when I was still a commuter. Do so many people work from home now that the roads are no longer packed?

We were at FPH by 7:55 - the outpatients unit wasn't even open. I left Mr Flossmo to his trials and tests. After a little light shopping I came home and rather guiltily sat and read my library ebook - Elizabeth Strout's Lucy by the Sea. It it set in  a small town in Maine during the coronavirus pandemic. It's fascinating to follow events through the book  and interesting to realise how quickly events have receded in my mind. 

By early afternoon Mr Flossmo was ready to be picked up so I quickly nipped back in the car to collect him. He doesn't have to go back now until a four month check up. We came home, put the kettle on and sat with feet up, glad that we're done with hospital for now.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.