A LOVELY DAY WITH FLETCH (AND KATH)

A lovely day today and the weather matched it too.  Glorious sunshine and not cold - just as I ike it in fact.

I had a blipmeet with CumbriaLass and her gorgeous dog Fletch today.  I arrived a little early, as I always do wherever I go.  Parked in The Gill car park ready for our meeting and then popped into The Market to use the facilities and just got the ambience of the lovely little market town that Ulverston is.  Quite busy as it was half term but not heaving.  Listened to a guitarist the a lovely voice and then went back to the car pack to meet CumbriaLass.  All of that only took 15 minutes.

We met up The Gill car park in Ulverston.  Then walked up through the woods by The Gill, up past the little waterfall, over Gill Banks Beck cross Old Hall Road and up over the hill across a couple of fields for the views before turning round and coming back.

The trouble was I had only put on my ordinary flatties and not my walking shoes and there were some places which were a bit muddy and therefore slippy - otherwise it was fine, we just needed to take care.

Still we did it. such glorious weather too - couldn't believe our luck.  We had a good catch up, took quite a few photos, played with Fletch of course and then went onto Gillam's for lunch.  Luckily CumbriaLass had booked a table as it was very busy.  

After a lunch light lunch, coffee and chat - oh and giving Fletch sme of my toastie - well he sat with eyes about 10 times their normal size andI just couldn't resist - I'd be a terrible dog owner as I'd just give in every time to those eyes.

I'm now just home.  I've actually now edited all my photos from Edinburgh - will hopefully have some collages to share over the next couple of days as well as one from today.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I hope you all had a good day too.

I've also just been reminded that it is Joe Tree day.  I never knew him but as this site wouldn't have existed without him it is good to have this day - so this is my tribute to him as it does include some trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.