pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Move on up

It doesn’t take much to quickly fall behind with blips.

Not that there is much to report from my own life today. That honour goes to my sister, brother in law and their two children, who today packed up their lives in Essex and made the 300 mile move north to Kendal.

They arrived just before 9pm this evening and were understandably shattered after a busy few days of packing, cleaning and fretting, but they made it and I was delighted to have them stay at mine before they head off to their brand spanking new place tomorrow.

It’s a big deal for them all, but selfishly I am really happy to have some more babysitters family around me on a permanent basis, plus I think it will be great for all of the wee ones (not just mine) to have a chance to grow and get to know each other better.

That’s the idea anyway. Let’s see how it actually pans out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.