pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

New digs

It was nice waking up this morning knowing that I had guests (wanted) in my home, particularly when they had been up really early and hadn’t made a sound.

Even my nephew (who redefines perpetual motion) slept to a respectable hour and I was the last one up! We talked and played before they all showered up and departed to begin moving into their new home.

I can’t say that work has had my full attention today as I’ve been thinking about them and wanting to help, but have then remembered that they have paid labour in their removal firm and unpaid labour in my parents who are looking after their children today.

Thanks again to my mother for capturing the two of them on their doorstep - I’m assured that their children were in the immediate vicinity.

There was a fairly good team meeting at work though, no mean feat considering the recent announcement of a rather large black hole in our finances and that we were saying good bye to a colleague who has been here for six months and is now retiring (lucky b*st*rd).

Still, I had a busy two thirds of the day before work just went completely dead and I thought I would catch up on my blips before heading down to see LadyV this evening.

It’s only been a three day week, but boy, am I glad it is the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.