pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The help

I was away from LadyV’s quite early. She had brunch with a friend to attend to and I wanted to get back North to Kendal to see if my sister needed any assistance with moving into her new gaff.

Beforehand though, I had the runger upon me, so for the second time this week, I donned my gear and set off for a 5k around town. For once I found a steady pace and knocked over a minute off my run the other day, coming in at 27 minutes and 21 seconds. That’s about the average I was doing when I was running regularly, so not entirely sure how I’ve achieved that - slow and steady, I guess?

A wander into town followed before a quick baking of some cookies (pictured - featuring Green & Black’s Butterscotch Chocolate, seeing as you asked) and heading up to my sister’s place. The “assistance” I provided turned out to be sending my infant nephew off to sleep and sitting still holding him for an hour whilst everybody else got some jobs done! Fortunately, sitting still, doing nothing is one of the things I excel at.

Having saved the day, I made my way home for a nice evening with LadyV,  which featured a hideous bout of over-eating delicious Indian food.

I tried to introduce LadyV to Detectorists, but she fell asleep about five minutes in. I’m blaming the fact that she works far too hard for the dozing off and not the slow pace of the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.