Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It was cold and windy this morning. After getting up, my usual M.O. before I get dressed is to look out my window to check the weather. When I did that this morning, I saw this mourning dove taking refuge in one of my water dishes. I figured it would stay a while so there was no reason to hurry to find a camera.

My back is feeling a lot better. Reno brother sent me a text to ask how I was doing. I told him that the only times now that it bothers me is when bend over or carry something heavy. So in all of his wisdom replied, "Don't bend over or carry anything heavy."

In other news...Still saving up for a new camera, the Canon R7. Reno brother loves his. It's mirrorless and has an has an eye dection system. I'm staying in Madera Canyon the last week of March so I hope to have it and have time to practice with it before I go. Kayakgirl has the R5 and her photos are even more amazing than they were (which were amazing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.