Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I had my first appointment with my new nurse practitioner. I liked her. She's young, smart, thorough and has a good sense of humor. I told her I would become her favorite patient. As she was leaving the exam room, I reminded her of that. Smiling, she told me I was already at the top of the list. Humoring me is a good start.

I took this photo with my phone near her office. The original is an extra. Since I am trying to work on monos for my camera club class, I'm wondering how you feel about my interpretation. I thought I might be taking this photo today but left without my camera. My first 3-4 years on Blipfoto, I kept my camera bag next to the door and took it everywhere. I should really do that again. Phones have made me lazy but there are some things that a phone can't capture very well.

In other news...I have lost 5 lbs since 23 January, the day I committed to returning to my renal meal plan to y'all on blip..

-----------------------------------
"Have you lived here all your life?" asked a salesman of a lean, lantern-jawed Tennessee mountaineer who stood idly leaning against a rail fence.
The mountaineer shifted his weight from one foot to the other and replied, "Not yit."

After eating an entire bull, a mountain lion felt so good he started roaring. He kept it up until a hunter came along and shot him.
The moral: When you're full of bull, keep your mouth shut.

The god of thunder road up a mountain atop his handsome filly.
"I'm Thor!" He cried.
The horse replied, "Because you forgot your thaddle thilly."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.