Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Do as I say…

….not as I do!

The refrigerator door is on the right and the freezer door is on the left. Imagine that your fingers are gooey from jam. You need you to get into the fridge for something but you don’t want to get the handle gooey.

If your doors are aligned like this DO NOT slide your hand, up to your palm, behind the behind the handle (unwittingly sticking your fingers under the other handle) then pull to open the door. Not if you are fond of your pointer finger from mid knuckle to big knuckle. Better to get the handle gooey and clean it later.

I met up with Ashlea at the Deli picnic tables earlier. She always gets a cookie. I used to get a bear claw (pastry) but this time I got some fresh fruit. It was a nice visit.
I’m eating there a lot less often. Of the few things that are good for me on their menu, there aren’t any that I can’t make at home. Plus, it’s not fun anymore. I wish Ashlea and Mark still owned the place.

I’ll find something to get me out and about. I think it will start with going to the camera club in person for classes instead of attending via zoom. I’m also going on three field trips in March with them. It’s nice to have things to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.