Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Cobbled Streets in Lausanne

A productive morning. I went downtown early to do the marketing, then to a café for coffee and a croissant, then to a store which had 30% off regular items and I bought a frying pan. Then to the photo shop to iron out a problem and back home on a beautiful bus!

I discovered a new shop that sells second-hand books and clothes! Very interesting. I asked if I could take some English books to them (I am overflowing with books that I won't reread) and they will. I'll also know where to take clothes that are still in good shape but that I will no longer wear!
Extras: a photo of a shop window with a crocheted shawl/scarf coordinated with shoes and bag. I should ask them if they would like some crocheted items!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.