STILL LIFE

This is not what I had intended to blip today!!!

Went into town with Hubby to do some shopping this morning.  Popped into Thyme Out for a breakfast bap and coffee - well that's breakfast and lunch sorted out in one go!!!!

We went for a walk around town, along the Esplanade to Park Road Gardens when I had taken a few photos of our lovely bandstand.  That is what I had intended to blip.

After getting home I needed to have a quick go and creating a still life for this week's LetsDo52 theme of Still Life.  My first attempt was total rubbish - it was an oil burner lamp with some of my Swarovski collection.  They were rubbish.  So I decided to put a few other things together, but in doing so I managed to wipe the photos I'd taken of the bandstand completely off the SD card - whoooppps!!  Thank heavens it wasn't anything really important!!!!

Anyway this isn't theentr I've just I've made it much simpleter but still I've had a go.  I'm rubbish at Still Life.  I just don't have the artistic bent to get it looking right.  Still I've tried and that's the most important thing.

I've discovered the THE FLYIING SCOTSMAN (the best train in the world in my opinion) will be going over the Ribblehead viaduct a few times this year.  Now she is coming to the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway and to Bury, where I saw her a few years ago, but I don't want all that crush any more but I am determined to get to see her somewhere this year in her centenary year.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.