A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Away with the fairies.

Thus is the half price jigsaw I bought last week at the garden centre. How could I resist a hare. The sprites have been a bit more difficult as there are so many bits of ethereal blue. 

Worse was the foliage of the hedgerow and the leaf litter on the ground as the pieces easily fit in the wrong places. I had to change a few around to complete the puzzle.

I haven’t leggy it on the board as I usually do as I’ve got another one out to do while ‘watching’ the rugby this afternoon. Ireland not getting all its own way against Italy at the moment.

The jigsaw I’ve started is one of the church bargain buys. A view of Stockholm. Sadly not a place I have been to which is probably why I was attracted to doing it. Not a great start, haven’t even completed to top border of the sky, all the sane shade of blue and most of the pieces the same shape! Well they are meant to be a challenge.

A cold grey day but I have managed to get some washing out and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.