Colour on a Dull Day

Pleased to say I was off work today which was a good job as I woke up around 6.00 and couldn't stop coughing . I decided to go down stairs and try and settle on the reclining sofa . In the end I did manage to settle and then woke up around 8.45 . I got washed and dressed and then a trip to the local butchers.
Later on i decided to head to Morrisons and get some different cough medicine as it now is a chesty cough. No Buttercup syrup available must be a shortage due to lots of people  having coughs. I got another good expensive one fingers crossed it helps to shift the dam cough.
This afternoon I picked Julie up from Metheringham on the way back I stopped for us both to get our blip shots. Its been a damp grey day so I have played with this shot of puddles and a damp muddy farm track .
Back home an afternoon and evening watching football , don't think  I will have time for a film  but I might after the football as Julie doesn't finish work till just after midnight . Then once she is home I will have a couple of beers to hopefully help kill or cure this dam cough 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.