Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

"Starkies"

Can't remember now whether it was "Gardeners' World", "Spring watch", Gardeners' Question time" or where ...
Some-one mentioned that one of their garden visitors was/were Starlings and one of the "panel" implied they were lucky.
I think my birdseed bill would halve if the "Starkies" vanished :¬))

I've been "shooting" at little else all day since they took up residence this a.m. and I was attacking the walls and ceiling in the kitchen so they were, relatively unmolested. They remained in residence, off and on, till Bath-time.
I was caught between showing the numbers and the antics, settled on the antics then had to choose between clarity and head count and settled for the latter since there are 3-4 starlings, a blackbird waiting in the wings (Pardon the pun) and a sparrow trying to muscle in somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.