Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Transferring files

My tablet has been complaining about the SD card - telling me it is malfunctioning - so today I decided I needed to try and sort it out.

I started to do a full transfer of all the 40+Gb of photos and files, but lost patience.  I decided this was stupid overkill - I know I have transferred all old photos to the computer in the past, just never deleted them from the tablet - so why transfer them all again "just in case" when I know I'll never get around to sorting them?  Instead I just picked out the newest files and transferred them.

So now I have emptied and reformatted the SD card, hopefully the tablet will stop complaining.

We popped into Loughrea, where I picked up a year's supply of contact lenses.  We topped up a few veggies, and had late lunch in a cafe.  We happened to meet our landlord and his wife in the street, and they came in to the cafe with us to chat, and arrange things for next Saturday.   He very kindly treated us to the meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.