After the Rain

I walked into town this morning to drop off some things at the charity shop and go to a couple of shops, but unfortunately got caught in the drizzly rain on the way back. Then later I walked up the road to G’s and got caught in light mizzle, but this time I had my umbrella. This photo was taken walking back only 15 mins later, I couldn’t believe the difference. Today’s raid didn’t even register on my weather station, but the monthly total was only 9.2mm, extremely low for February. You might notice a couple of For Sale signs, I wonder what the new owners will be like?

I’ve been having a few issues recently with dropping out when streaming programmes to the tv, so this afternoon I used the Which broadband speed checker and found that the download time was ok, the upload speed was lower than it should be, but the response time (latency) was very poor. I phoned BT Customer services who, when I chose the internet option, sent me a text. From the text they automatically did a network test and when that came back ok, automatically refreshed the connection to my hub - all in c15 mins. I did the broadband speed test again and the response time was 14ms rather than 185ms and the upload speed was over twice as fast. Hopefully that resolves the issue and, for once, an automated system was excellent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.