Bom

By Bom

Lucky Frog

Another day of lots of little jobs including pruning my buddleia. The greenhouse that was there when I move in has gutters, but no means to collect the water. So I put a bucket at each corner it drains to, and every month or so empty the water in them, and today was that day. When I poured one of the buckets into the kitchen drain outside, I noticed something fell out and on closer inspection I saw this little frog upside down in the grid of the drain (it was only about 4cm long). I tried to help, but it was too small, so left it to get itself out whilst I finished the job I was doing. It did and sat in there waiting for a lift to freedom, so I duly obliged. I took this photo of it on my paving, then moved it close to the pond in the side garden. 

I was due to walk this afternoon with H, but had to wait in for a call from the engineer who accepted the call from Corgi. You guessed it, it's now 16:45 and no phone call. What a rubbish system! Thank goodness I have a second toilet that's working. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.