Bom

By Bom

Raindrops on Crocuses

Another wet day, it's rained pretty much continuously. After my Sainsbury's delivery I did a bit of deleting old photos, then made some soup. I was waiting around for the plumber from Corgi to ring / arrive, and I finally got a call at 2:15 to say he was stuck in Diss and wouldn't be able to make it today, but would visit first thing tomorrow. We discussed the issue, and at his request I sent a couple of photos of the cistern innards and I also send a short video of the problem (something I suggested to Corgi I could do 8 days ago). Fingers crossed he turns up tomorrow and has sourced a new siphon. 

I took a quick photo of the crocus this morning and a poor blue tit trying to shelter from the rain (see Extra). I have been fascinated by The Jury: Murder Trial on Ch4 this week - a restaging of a real life murder trial in front of two juries (who don't know the other exists). It's the verdict tonight - I have to say I find it quite shocking at how some of those taking part are not fully following evidence and logic, preferring their feelings about the defendant and their own biases from their real life experience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.