The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Up Close and Personal

Out and about on CC, my rolling tripod, I stopped to take my water bottle out of my pack, noticed the texture and colors of a scrub pine by the side of the road, liked what I saw and took a closer look. All things considered Ansel, my smartphone, rose to the occasion and today's effort meets the official Pepper Patch standard of not half bad.
Thanks so much for yesterday's "welcome back". Between Connie's surgeries and ongoing road of painful rehab (broken patella) and my own lingering symptoms following a bout with Covid last Spring, the last six months have been challenging, to say the least. It's nice to think a return to Blip and daily camera rolls and strolls will be my road back to normal ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.