The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Inside Out, Outside In

Alternate Title: Upon Further Reflection.  

I drove to the main branch of the country library system in Clearwater to catch an exhibit of hand colored photographs by Niki Butcher. She and her husband Clyde (I've referred to him before as the Ansel Adams of the Everglades) operate a gallery on the edge of the Great Cyprus swamp and another closer (to me) location along the Tamiami Trail in Venice. Later this year we'll be spending a week over on the Atlantic side and I intend side trips that will include both galleries and fly fishing in the 'glades (with a camera close at hand) ...

Thanks so much for the "welcome back" celebration of my Blip-day. Once I re-establish full membership status I owe some very well deserved hearts and comments.

... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.