Anniemay

By Anniemay

Happy

We've seen a lot of happy people today. Probably hundreds of them. We were in London and it was a beautiful sunny day. We went to The National Portrait Gallery to see an exhibition of Man Ray photographic portraits. His work spanned from 1916 until the late 1960's so it showed the development of his art and also the development of photography as a medium. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It made me one of the happy people for sure!

After seeing the Man Ray exhibition we had time to go and see a show of portraits of American Indians painted by George Catlin in the 1800's. They were stunning. More happiness!! We then spent about an hour sitting in Trafalgar Square just watching people come and go. I was trying to capture an image which would fit todays challenge topic 'Happy'. although I'm happy in my head I know I have to capture it with my camera.

I was hoping for a picture of a child chasing pigeons (don't know why but that's the happy image that came into my head). We saw lots of children and plenty of pigeons but they didn't seem willing to interact with each other. As luck would have it today is one of the few days so far this year when anyone might want to eat ice cream so this is my 'happy' image for today. I suspect he enjoyed his day out in London just as much as I did. It certainly looked like it just at this moment. After seeing all the amazing portraits today here's my offering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.