Veg

There are an increasing number of days when I don’t leave the house. I’m quite disappointed that I stopped my Morning Walks.  I intend to restart the habit but find it impossible when the weather is as cold as it is.  At work, Fridays are quieter as our development team is based in Isreal and it’s, obviously, weekend there, so I really could try and get a walk in on Friday lunch time but I’m never quite prepared for that.  Let’s hope when the weather is a bit warmer that I will start again because I do miss it.

One habit that we have retained is the Friday Oddbox delivery.  The nature of the service means that the boxes are very different each week: sometimes more abundant than others with very different veg in them..  We are currently in cabbage season because we got another one in this week’s box and I struggle to find recipes but, so far, we have managed to do something different with it every week.  I thought this week’s box was quite colourful in close-up and so I snapped it as today’s picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.