Variation

Narcissus yepesii, raised from my own seed sown in 2017, a wild species about half the size of the big horticultural daffs.   The two flowers in shot are quite different.  One on the left more upward looking, one on the right having a much more substantial and showy trumpet.  The natural variation is one of the attractions of raising plants from seed.   

Sunshine this morning melted away after lunch but I found myself using most of the day to clear and properly tidy my bigger spare bedroom which had become a dump room, full of clutter.   Friend John is coming over from Coventry for a couple of days convalescence having been off work for a few weeks, just the spur I needed to tackle a bigger job.  There are still boxes stacked against one wall but the room is transformed.   The sitting room was also transformed - into a bombsite - by all the outflow but as much of it was rubbish or recycling, order was soon restored.  A good job done.

A run for Meg at the ball field then tea at Jamie's.  I left him to go shanty singing - our best session yet, even though I led a couple - and while I was out he worked on a gentian design that I hope to use at pottery among other things.   Pottery tomorrow .... also among other things :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.