Remains

This is a weed, a little devil.......it has been suggested it is the invasive Wild Sweet Pea, this is part of the seed head. The section here is smaller than my "little pinky" finger nail. I even got out the tripod to photograph it, only managed two photos. I breathed too heavily which destroyed most of the delicate fan like bit.....fortunately one of my previous two photos that I had taken was OK.

First day of autumn, we reached 23 deg, very noticably the mornings are getting darker with a little dew on the ground.

We took ourselves off on a walk this morning further than is normal....my legs started to feel like lead by the time I got home.

Like yesterday, another big boiler of nectarines done this morning.  And, there is still more on the trees.  It has fruited well this year.

Much of my afternoon has been spent on the phone, me having to relay some information to our Timaru friends.....and an unexpected but enjoyable phone chat with a blipper Lizimagiz.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.