A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Joe T(h)ree

It seems fitting that I’m celebrating my third blip year on Joe Tree Day. I’m honoring Joe by using sticks from my favorite lilac tree for my snowman’s arms • Let’s call him Joe the Snowman :) • Poor Joe toppled over several times during his creation so he’s a bit disheveled. When I first went out this morning the snow was a fluffy powder at ten degrees, but poor Joe is now basking in a 38 degree sun and won’t be with us for long • No doubt the dear deer will find and eat his nose later :) • Thank you to Joe Tree for planting this rare and wondrous blip seed. Through nurturing and TLC this seed has grown tall and wide, and continues to flourish today • I tip my hat to those behind the scenes who watch over Joe’s Big Beautiful Blip Tree • Thank you and hugs to my kind and loving blip friends, and also those in the community, who stop in to visit my journal with stars, hearts and comments. What I love most about blip is making a connection and building a rapport • Thank you to justbe, my forever Blip Mom, for telling me about this place called Blip; she’s also the heart fairy • Finally, I’d like to thank MrsP for her support 24/7 over these last 1,095 days. I’m so lucky she’s in it for the long haul :) • Peace & Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.