Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The start of spring

Today is officially the start of spring - according to the meteorological calendar, although according to the astronomical calendar it will be 20 March. It was chilly today, the cold caught me by surprise as we have had some warmer days lately. Next week the forecast is for cold weather, even for snow, which if often the case in March so it is not quite spring yet! The blossoms are starting to appear, although if we do have snow next week it will probably damage the new blossoms.

Today I went to the hairdresser, my hair was looking pretty awful before I went in but I came out feeling like a new woman! I had a couple of other errands to do but other than that it has been a quiet afternoon at home. 

Weather looking fine in Norway this week, but pretty challenging from the weekend onwards! Getting more anxious about it now...If anyone is interested we fly to Oslo, then connect to Tromso, then drive to Sommaroy for 3 nights before moving onto Senja island for 6 nights. We return to Tromso for the last night before flying back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.